Friday, September 27, 2013

Jordan Speith

Jordan Speith, is an 19 year old PGA professional. He went to college at Texas and left his sophomore year to go to the pros. He failed for qualify for the season ending tournament, and wasn't really ready for it. Not saying that he is a bad player, because listen to these stats as a rookie; nine top-10s including a win at the John Deere Classic, $3.8 million in earnings, a berth on the U.S. Presidents Cup team and now the PGA Tour Rookie of the Year. Most players at 19 are not ready for the big stage, but Speith was. Tiger didn't even try to get on the tour, and Rory and Sergio didn't have much success at 19. Spieth owns the most top-10s in his first year on tour after finishing the season tied for the tour lead in that category. No rookie has ever led in top-10s in the tour's 33 years of keeping the stat. As a 16 year old, Speith won 2 junior U.S. amateur championships. So I would say Speith is a ready, "upcoming" pro that others better watch out for.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Plagarism

1.Plagiarism is a bigger deal than you think it would be. First, if I was convicted of plagiarism I would feel guilty. Especially because its someone's work and they worked hard on it, and then I would just be copying it. Its someone's work and we need to just do our own work, not copy someone else's.

2. My parents would be extremely disappointed in me if I was caught plagiarizing. Also, they would always make sure I would do my own work because I was caught. They would want to help me with writing also.

3. No I don't think you deserve a passing grade if you pay tuition because if you don't work hard at school they why should you? Its your job to do good in school and if you don't then its your own fault.

4.Yes, because if I get caught then it could be serious consequences and I could be in serious trouble. If I did get caught then I would learn from my mistake and not make it again.

5. Plagiarism is a lot more serious then you think.


Friday, September 20, 2013

1. Is Play Endorsement?
No, I don't think play is endorsement because its just a video game and let people play what they want to play. They said that its different in Call of Duty because you can be the good guy but in GTA V your always the bad guy. In  Call of Duty, your still killing people.
2. What do you get from playing?
If people like playing this game then they enjoy it so they get enjoyment out of the game. Its not like they are killing people in real life, its a video game! Let them play what they want to play. If you enjoy killing then you have something wrong with yourself. Its the game that they are playing, yeah it has killing, etc.. but still its just the enjoyment of the video game.
3. Who else is playing in your life?
No one that I know in my life right now is playing it. If I found out that they had it, I would like to play it to see how it works, and how it shouldn't bother people. It is a game mostly for teenagers, but if older people want to play it, let them have there opinion. Everyone has an opinion.
4.Do you know when to quit?
Its a little different when your skipping out on important things in your life for GTA V. You shouldn't miss anything just because of a video game. Take time for other things in your life, and not just for a video game. Don't get caught up in the game for hours and hours and not even realize it. That's when it gets bad. Play the game because you enjoy it, but don't get to caught up in it too long.

Friday, September 13, 2013

Geno vs. Mark

Mark Sanchez is the " backup" QB for the New York Jets apparently because he is injured. Mark said that he won the competition for the starting job but was very disappointed because he got injured. Sanchez has proved that he should be no doubt the starting QB with the season he had last year. He said that there was no doubt that he won, which is not that believable coming from him. Geno Smith, a rookie that was drafted this year, is the starting QB right now , and is apparently the team's future QB. So we will see how the "competition" turns out.

Friday, September 6, 2013

Jacoby Jones WR from the Baltimore Ravens suffered a right knee sprain on a punt return Thursday night. He didn't return for the game and out of frustration he slammed his helmet on the bench. The injury was a freak accident, Jones called for a fair catch on a punt return and his teammate, Brynden Trawick, was running full speed not knowing where Jones was and ran right into him and knocked him down. Jones' knee got twisted in the play and immediately went to the locker room. Baltimore may be in trouble without Jones, especially if he doesn't come back for a couple of weeks. Jones is the Ravens number 2 WR, and a big part of the team. So the Ravens need him back as soon as he can.